Block Details

Siliguri subdivision is a subdivision of the Darjeeling district in the state of West Bengal, India. It consists of the Siliguri municipal corporation and four community development blocks: Matigara, Naxalbari, Phansidewa and Kharibari. The four blocks contain 22 gram panchayats and two census towns: Bairatisal and Uttar Bagdogra. The subdivision has its headquarters at Siliguri.